"Fans' Day": Werder to host Valencia

Friendly to mark end of pre-season

Fin Bartels and co. will play Valencia to close out the annual supporters day in early August
Official Fanday
Friday, 16.06.2017 // 09:00 Uhr

It’s one of the more memorable days of the year in the calendar - the Fans Day in the Weser Stadion! This year, Werder will host Valencia on Saturday, August 5 at 18:00CEST - Tickets will be available from Monday June 19.

Valencia are one of the most top quality sides in European club football, and will travel to Germany prior to the start of the Bundesliga season. “We are delighted to be able to close out our preparations for next season against such a strong and well-known opponent. A week before the DFB-pokal first round and two weeks before the start of the Bundesliga season, the game will let us know what kind of shape we are in ahead of 2017/18,” said a happy Werder sporting director Frank Baumann.

“Fans Day” will see Werder supporters take centre stage for a 23rd consecutive year and sees the club look back and mark Werder’s European Cup Winners’ Cup success in 1992 in a number of ways. As well as legendary coach Otto Rehagel, several Werder icons of yesteryear will be present, including Wynton Rufer and Marco Bode. 

Werder Bremen's pre-season schedule 2017/18

29./30.06.0217: Individual performance indicator, Training complex at the Weser-Stadion, Bremen

Sunday, 02.07.2017, 14:00CEST:  Start of pre-season training and open session, Training complex at the Weser-Stadion, Bremen

Monday, 03.07.2017: First press conference, Weser-Stadion, Bremen

06-14.07.2017: Training camp in Zillertal

Saturday, 08.07.2017: Friendly with Ajax in Zillertal

Wednesday, 12.07.2017: Friendly with Wolverhampton Wanderers in Zillertal

Saturday, 15.07.2017: Telekom-Cup, Borussia-Park, Mönchengladbach

Saturday, 22.07.2017, 15:00CEST: Friendly with St. Pauli, Millerntor-Stadion, Hamburg

24-29.07.2017: Training camp in Schneverdingen

Friday, 28.07.2017, 18:30CEST: Friendly with West Ham United, Schneverdingen

Saturday, 29.07.2017, 15:30CEST: Friendly with West Ham United, Heinz-Dettmer-Stadion, Lohne

Saturday, 05.08.2017: FANS DAY in the Weser-Stadion

Saturday 05.08.2017, 18:00CEST: Friendly with FC Valencia, Weser-Stadion, Bremen

11-14.08.2017: DFB-Pokal round one

18-20.08.2017: Bundesliga matchday 1